Anniversary

It has been sixteen years since my parents have been married and its been a journey. Seeing them, makes me feel inspired. Being married, being together for sixteen years, make a life together, have kids….its all a big deal.

Everybody wants a soulmate whom one can confide in. Everybody wants to be loved….to be said ‘you’re the most beautiful person’, even though you know it’s not true. Everyone needs a person whom they can trust, they can talk with and my parents found that person and I couldn’t be happier.

This sixteenth anniversary is a symbol of their love….of their relationship….of their happiness. Today when I see those two, I can never say that it has been sixteen years. I wonder at times how can someone be together for a lifetime. Don’t they ever get bored?

Well, then I see my parents and every doubt in my mind vanishes like a shadow. There has been a lot of ups and downs but they have cherished every one of there ups and dealt with every doubts. They didn’t break their relationship just because they had a difference of opinion….they fought with there problems and here they are, celebrating their sixteenth anniversary.

I don’t know about the world but because of you, I know that true love and faithfulness preside in this world. I couldn’t be happier for these two amazing people. Happy sixteenth anniversary mom and dad!

Beautiful-anniversary-card-wishes-for-parents.jpg

3 thoughts on “Anniversary

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

