Foot Steps

I could hear your foot steps going away.

You didn’t stop nor I asked you to.

You went on without looking back once

and I sat turning my back against you.

I could hear the solitude valley,

confiding all its pain in the people who come there.

This valley told its life’s complications

to everyone who was ready to listen.

Oh! I felt envy when I heard her talk.

I wished I had someone to confide in.

I had someone once

but I had lost that person

in the wild forest of my existence.

I felt envious of that parrot who could sing its feelings so easily.

I have a voice but its not so melodious to be sung.

I kept on staring at the singing valley

and you kept on walking

without bothering me anymore with your friendship.

And there lifted a burden from my heart,

the burden of our relationship being destroyed,

because it was already destroyed.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Foot Steps

Add yours

  1. Aparicepting the time and effort you put into your website and detailed information you offer. It’s nice to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same outdated rehashed information. Excellent read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

    Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

