Waiting

9440550_origIt just ended….

Without any reasons…..without any fight.

I never thought that this ship, too, will sink

I never thought our friendship would end

at least not like this.

You were like a candle in my dark life,

You gave me warmth and light.

You stopped talking to me

everyday I ponder over it and wonder why

So I called you….tried to reach you…but

all my trials resulted in vain

when I finally heard your voice after ages,

it sounded different.

It felt distant….a bit strange.

For the first time….maybe in forever

I felt like I didn’t know you.

I asked you for a reason but you….

you just didn’t answer.

You were a part of me that I had to leave while taking that turn

but there are memories that still accompany me on my journey.

I just hope that this is nothing more than a rough patch

and when I wake up tomorrow all this bitterness would be gone

Till then…..I’m waiting for my dear friend to come back.

 

3 thoughts on “Waiting

Add yours

    1. . "That should awaken everybody to the fact that they ought to look into the IMF and find out why we shouldn't be sacrificing more sovereignty to an organization like that and an individual like he was."(do Portugal Co¢tÃmporenneo)

      Like

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

