Helpless

helpless_by_paulcookphotography-d2hyez3I saw her breaking up,

I saw her dying,

slowly and slowly and slowly,

The pain became

worst and worst and worst.

She tried getting up but her body gave up.

I tried helping her but I couldn’t save her,

It hurt me to see her in this pathetic condition

The girl who used to once play with me

Was in an apologetic condition.

I felt helpless….I tried to do everything I could

but it was hopeless, so I just stood

staring at her….enduring this pain.

I felt like I was chained,

So I just cried.

‘Cause I was tied

and she just died

slowly and slowly and slowly.

 

4 thoughts on “Helpless

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

